Edit/Manage Content Item
You can manage your content areas by editing, copying,
moving, deleting, reordering, and hiding items.
When you hover over the name of a content
item, the options for the item will display.
Edit will let you change the Item
Name, text color and hide the content
Scroll down to Permit Users to View this Content
option. Click No to hide the item.
Copy or Move will let you
copy or move an item within the course by
selecting only the Destination Folder or to
another course by selecting both the
Destination Course and Destination
Note: only those courses you have
access to as the Instructor will appear in the
Destination Course drop-down list.
When finished, click Submit.
Delete will remove the link only
in the course to the file. The file will still remain in your
A Delete confirmation window will appear. Click
OK to confirm the delete.
To Reorder an item, hover over the
Reorder Content Items
Hover over the name of a content item.
Click and drag the double-ended arrow to the
left of the Content Item name to the desired location